Video One: Constellation Boundaries

This is the first step of Heliocentric Astrology: the mandala, the map. Around the 1930s, the International Astronomical Union formally accepted the modern list of 88 constellations and adopted the official constellation boundaries that are used for this system.. These Constellation Boundaries are marked out along the Solar Ecliptic. The Solar Ecliptic is the relatively flat plane that all the planets orbit around the sun. Pluto is not on the Solar Ecliptic, and is not included in this system. Looking down on the North Pole of Earth, these are the Constellation Boundaries of our Solar System. If this were a clock, the 3 o’clock position would be the zero degree point. The planets move counterclockwise. As you can see, the Constellations are not equal in size. These are the sizes of the Constellations, in order. Their Astronomical names are used. Ophiuchus is also on the Solar Ecliptic. Aries: 28 degrees to  53 degrees Taurus: 53 - 90 Gemini: 90 - 117 Cancer: 117 - 138 Leo: 138 - 173 Virgo: 173 - 217 Libra: 217 - 241 Scorpius: 241 - 247 Ophiuchus: 247 - 266 Sagittarius: 266 - 299 Capricornus: 299 - 327 Aquarius: 327 - 351 Pisces: 351 - 28 When Earth is at the 0, 90, 180, and 270 degree points, we have the Solstices and the Equinoxes. At 0 degrees around September 22nd, Earth is in Pisces. At 90 degrees, around December 22nd, Earth is on the Constellation Boundary of Gemini and Taurus. At 180 degrees, around March 22nd, Earth is in Virgo. And At 270 degrees, around June 22nd, Earth is in Sagittarius. How the planets move and interact among these Constellations is the core of Heliocentric Astrology.